Archive for November 17, 2008

Yeah, Well Muhammad Never Existed Either

November 17, 2008

Muhammad Sven Kalisch, professor of Islamic theology, has come to the conclusion, after years of research, that the prophet Muhammad never existed. Personally, I never got the feeling that Muhammad was mythical (you know, like Jebus) simply because mundane aspects of his life seem to be recorded as well as the glorious moments, and that seems to be the hallmark of the validity of an historic character.
But, this guy knows his subject a lot better than I do. We’ll be watching the fallout from this for awhile, I suspect.

Link To Article

I’m starting to lean toward the Jesus Myth postion, myself. I just ordered the Jesus Puzzle, which I’ve heard good things about… not from Christians, though.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.