Gov’t Building Nativities: Don’t These People Have A Church?

You know, there has been a lot of attention about the nativity scene/atheist signs on the lawns of government buildings lately. It starts with a religious group or person petitioning to put up a nativity, then the ffrf puts up an atheist sign in rebuttal.  But, what I don’t get is this: don’t these people have churches? Can’t they put up their nativity there? Of course, it would be even better if they put them in their own lawn, but that would be far too logical.

I drove around town today and looked for nativity scenes (or any religious display) on church grounds. Out of 14 churches, only 2 of them have displays. So, why would people demand that government buildings have nativity scenes if churches aren’t even putting them up?

Explore posts in the same categories: religion

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Gov’t Building Nativities: Don’t These People Have A Church?”

  1. sunnyskeptic Says:

    For real, there weren’t any. It was really odd…

    Oh, yeah, I’m an evangelical now everybody, the two christians posting on my blog got to me. They got me, they got me.


  2. […] December 20, 2008 by sunnyskeptic From Universal Heretic: […]

  3. sunnyskeptic Says:

    Seriously, check out my blog. It’s because god is inside there, I’m telling you. You don’t have to have pictures of food on the outside of grocery stores, do you now?


  4. […] I received 0 hits per day or 200 (or more, but let’s stay near the average for now).  Victor (Universal Heretic for those who only know him on the interweb) and I do have a shared blog, that […]


Leave a Reply

